The Missing One: The unforgettable domestic thriller from the critically acclaimed author of THE NIGHT VISITOR (English Edition) par Lucy Atkins

The Missing One: The unforgettable domestic thriller from the critically acclaimed author of THE NIGHT VISITOR (English Edition) par Lucy Atkins

Titre de livre: The Missing One: The unforgettable domestic thriller from the critically acclaimed author of THE NIGHT VISITOR (English Edition)

Auteur: Lucy Atkins

Broché: 440 pages

Date de sortie: January 16, 2014

Éditeur: Quercus

Obtenez le livre The Missing One: The unforgettable domestic thriller from the critically acclaimed author of THE NIGHT VISITOR (English Edition) par Lucy Atkins au format PDF ou EPUB. Vous pouvez lire des livres en ligne ou les enregistrer sur vos appareils. Tous les livres sont disponibles au téléchargement sans avoir à dépenser de l'argent.

Lucy Atkins avec The Missing One: The unforgettable domestic thriller from the critically acclaimed author of THE NIGHT VISITOR (English Edition)

'From the very first page I was drawn in, hook, line and sinker'
Amazon reviewer

The bestselling noir thriller about the lengths a mother will go to protect her child. Perfect for fans of While My Eyes Were Closed and The Widow.

The loss of her mother has left Kali McKenzie with too many unanswered questions. But while clearing out Elena's art studio, she finds a drawer packed with postcards, each bearing an identical one-line message from a Canadian gallery owner called Susannah Gillespie: thinking of you. Who is this woman and what does she know about Elena's hidden past?

Desperate to find out, Kali travels with her toddler, Finn, to Susannah's isolated home on a remote British Columbian island, a place of killer whales and storms. But as bad weather closes in, Kali quickly realises she has made a big mistake. The enigmatic Susannah refuses to talk about the past, and as Kali struggles to piece together what happened back in the 1970s, Susannah's behaviour grows more and more erratic. Most worrying of all, Susannah is becoming increasingly preoccupied with little Finn . . .

**Enjoyed The Missing One? The new novel from the inimitable Lucy Atkins, The Night Visitor, is available now!**